Looking Back on 2012

I can genuinely say that 2012 has been a year I will never forget for both the unbelievably good and devastatingly awful things it has brought me.

I rode some tests and received some scores I never dreamed possible; I moved my beloved Mister Wilson on to a new home and a new set of adventures; and I was given the opportunity to ride Danson Wolkenaction which has changed my life so much already. I lost one of my best friends and learned how beautiful the people in my life are when I needed them most. I was made the Victorian Young Ambassador for dressage which has opened so many doors for me; three generous sponsors have joined my dressage journey; and I survived my first year of IB.

Thank you to everyone who has made it possible. Horse in the Box, Reiter.M, the NRG team, my coach, my friends and family, my peers and competitors and of course my incredible parents.

Let’s go and make 2013 just as spectacular!
Happy New Year everyone (:

Leave a Reply

